How to Cancel an Apple Arcade, News+, or Other App Store Subscription?

Do you wish to close a trial subscription before its time is up? Do not falter as it can be done on any of your iOS devices such as iPhone, Apple TV, Mac, or iPad. In case you are trying your hands at News plus subscription or Apple’s Arcade, TV applications such as HBO Go, or STARZ, or even music subscription such as Pandora Premium, and you wish to back out before getting charged, then it is simple to do so. So, here are the steps to cancel an Apple Arcade, News+, or other App Store Subscription.

Cancel an App Store or News+ Subscription on iPad or iPhone

  • First of all, you have to open the Settings application on your device.
  • After that, you should tap on the iTunes & App Store.
  • You have to select Apple ID.
  • When the prompt window comes, tap on View Apple ID.
  • When the prompt comes, input the Apple ID password, Face ID, or Touch ID.
  • Go to the Subscriptions option.
  • After that, tap on the Subscription you would like to cancel.
  • You should tap on Cancel Subscription.
  • When the prompt comes to confirm that you would like to cancel the subscription, tap on Confirm.

Cancel an App Store or News+ Subscription on the MacBook

  • To get started, launch the App Store on the MacBook.
  • Then you should select the “ Profile” in the lower left-hand side of the screen.
  • Navigate to the App Store screen and select the View Information on the top right-hand side.
  • You should select the Manage beneath the Subscription field.
  • Thereafter you have to select Edit option near to the subscription you would like to cancel.
  • You should select Cancel Subscription.
  • Now, click on Done.

Cancel an App Store or News+ subscription on Apple TV

  • First, you have to select the Settings application on the Apple TV.
  • Then you should choose Accounts.
  • You have to go to Manage Subscriptions.
  • Go to the question and select the subscriptions.
  • Later, you should select Cancel Subscription.
  • Now, press again on Cancel Subscription to confirm.

Subscribe Again to a Service you Canceled

  • To begin with, open the Settings application on your device.
  • After that, you should tap on the iTunes & App Store.
  • You have to select the Apple ID.
  • When the prompt window comes, tap on View Apple ID.
  • Again when the prompt comes, input the Apple ID password or fingerprint ID.
  • Thereafter tap on Subscriptions.
  • You should move down to the Expired option.
  • Go to the Subscription you would like to renew.
  • Navigate to the payment option for that you would like to subscribe again.
  • Now, when the prompt comes, type the fingerprint ID or Apple ID password.
  • When you subscribe again, you will have to pay the amount you agreed upon, and a subscription will be automatically renewed until it is canceled again.

Sam John is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for McAfee security products at www.mcafee.com/activate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *